domingo, 26 de junho de 2016

PHP prefered modules

PHP 5.6

  • php_bz2.dll
  • php_curl.dll
  • php_mbstring.dll
  • php_exif.dll
  • php_gd2.dll
  • php_gettext.dll
  • php_mysql.dll
  • php_mysqli.dll
  • php_openssl.dll
  • php_pdo_mysql.dll
  • php_pdo_sqlite.dll
  • php_soap.dll
  • php_sockets.dll
  • php_sqlite3.dll
  • php_xmlrpc.dll
  • php_xsl.dll

PHP 7

  • php_bz2.dll
  • php_curl.dll
  • php_mbstring.dll
  • php_exif.dll
  • php_gd2.dll
  • php_gettext.dll
  • php_mysqli.dll
  • php_openssl.dll
  • php_pdo_mysql.dll
  • php_pdo_sqlite.dll
  • php_soap.dll
  • php_sockets.dll
  • php_sqlite3.dll
  • php_xmlrpc.dll
  • php_xsl.dll

terça-feira, 7 de junho de 2016

Activating XDebug on PHP

  • Download and adequate XDebug DLL from XDebug download site section
  • Place the DLL into your PHP ext folder, mine is C:\xampp\php\ext
  • Edit your php.ini files and add this lines:
  • zend_extension = [pathToYouDLLinsideExtFolder]
    ;mine was: zend_extension =  C:\xampp\php\ext\php_xdebug-2.4.0-5.6-vc11.dll
    
    [xdebug]
    xdebug.remote_enable=1
    xdebug.remote_host=localhost
    xdebug.remote_port=9000
    

If you are using a Web Server to execute your scripts, restart it.

If you got some problem, use XDebug Wizard

Aptana Studio 3 Tweaks

Menu Bar > Window > Preferences > General > Appearance > Theme: Dark Studio;

Menu Bar > Window > Preferences > General > Workspace > New Text Files Line Delimiter: Unix;

Menu Bar > Window > Preferences > General > Workspace > Text File encoding: utf-8;

Menu Bar > Window > Preferences > Aptana Studio > Themes > Editor Theme: Monokai;

Menu Bar > Window > Preferences > Aptana Studio > Themes > Editor Theme > Selection: 222222;

Menu Bar > Window > Preferences > Aptana Studio > Editors > Enable Word Wrap: checked;

Menu Bar > Window > Customize Perspective > Command Groups Availabilty > Available Command Groups > External Tools: checked;

Install Aptana Studio 3 on Windows without download NodeJS by installer.

Excute the Aptana install executable specifying the extraction directory, like this:

Aptana_Studio_3_Setup_3.6.1.exe /extract:[folderToExtract]

Remembering that Aptana Studio needs a x86 version of JRE to execute.

ConEmu tweaks

ConEmu tweaks

Make CMD output in utf-8 charset

In [Startup > Enviroment > Set up enviroment variables, cmd.exe aliases, codepage] add the following line:

chcp utf8

quarta-feira, 18 de maio de 2016

Composer cheat sheet

  • composer require [vendor/package]: add [vendor/package] entry to "require" attribute of composer.json
  • composer install: reads the composer.json and install all packages
  • composer dump-autoload: reads composer.json and generates "vendor/autoload.php" based on composer.json autoload entry.
  • composer show [vendor/package] [--all]: Lists all available packages.If [vendor/package] name is supplied, it will list info about [vendor/package] package. If --all parameter is supplied, it will list info about this package taking it from remote global repository
  • composer create-project [vendor/package] [projectFolderPath] [desiredPackageBranch]: create a folder [projectFolderPath] and clone the remote [vendor/package] [desiredPackageBranch] branch into this folder.

segunda-feira, 2 de maio de 2016

My VLC's prefered config

  • Repeat All Playlist: Playlist > Repeat All = true;
  • Diable popup on track change: Interface > Main interfaces > Qt > Show notification popup on track change = Never;
  • Audio normalization:
    • In Advanced mode: Tool > Preferences > Audio > Filters > Volume Normalizer=true; Tool > Preferences > Audio > Filters > Volume Normalizer > numbers of Audio Buffers = 200
    • In Advanced mode: Tool > Preferences > Audio > Filters > Volume Normalizer=true; Tool > Preferences > Audio > Filters > Volume Normalizer > Maximal Volume Level = 3
    • In Advanced mode: Tool > Preferences > Hotkeys > Play/pause:
    • In Advanced mode: Tool > Preferences > Hotkeys > Next:
    • In Advanced mode: Tool > Preferences > Hotkeys > Previous: